Any information you provide will never be sold. At present Kathy Coatney will typically provide newsletters 4-6 times a year, including announcements for new books and sales. Your information may also be used for targeted marketing on social media platforms, but only for works by Kathy Coatney. Your list will never be sold, loaned, or traded.
You may unsubscribe at any time (a link is at the bottom of every newsletter, which is immediate) or use the form at the bottom of this page (which may require up to 30 days, though we will try to do it in under 7).
If you wish to exercise your “Right To Be Forgotten” (whether or not you are an EU member protected by the GDPR law), simply check the additional box in the form below. Then, in addition to unsubscribing you from our newsletters, we will also make all reasonable effort to remove all of your data from our mailing service and any other systems.
When you click on links to Amazon, iBooks, Barnes and Noble, Kobo and possibly others, you may be clicking on an affiliate link. Those links use a tracking cookie to pay the author a few cents on each book purchase. Thank you.
If you are logged onto Facebook when you visit this site, a tracking pixel generated by Facebook may remember you as a visitor to kathycoatney.com or a related site. As a result you may see ads for Kathy Coatney’s books on Facebook from time to time.
Your Credit Card
At this time, there is no direct sales system installed on kathycoatney.com. If one is installed in the future, we will see your billing and shipping addresses and the name you provide. But we will not have access to your credit card information. Payments would be handled by a worldwide web transaction provider: PayPal, Stripe, or similar.
We do not tolerate internet piracy of any Kathy Coatney books, stories or other intellectual property. You may receive a legal notice from our lawyers if you participate in willful infringement. Be advised that we collect evidence of infringement before sending our legal notices.
Unsubscribe/I wish to be forgotten
Please allow 30 days after initial contact for processing (though we will try to do it in under 7). We will send a final confirmation e-mail to the address provided and then delete that e-mail and the related address.